Content Begin

Academic Committee

Murdoch Institute of Technology Academic Committee


The Academic Committee is a subcommittee of the Kaplan Higher Education Academic Board comprised of senior academics from Murdoch University, Murdoch Institute of Technology (MIT) and industry practitioners that a responsible for the governance of MIT courses. The Academic Committee’s Terms of Reference are located in Kaplan Higher Education’s Academic Quality and Governance Framework.

The Committee provides guidance and advice to MIT on courses and on higher education issues, trends and best practice.

Committee Membership:

  • Professor Mike Wood
  • Professor Robert Harvey
  • Dr Michael Evan
  • Dr James Trotter
  • Dr Janice Dudley
  • Mr Duncan Farrow
  • Professor Sara de Freitas
  • Ms Helen Batey
  • Ms Kelly Pattison
  • Ms Jill Kadota
  • Mr Paul Aucoin