Academic Committee

The Academic Committee 

The Academic Committee is a subcommittee of the Kaplan Higher Education Academic Board and is comprised of senior academics from Murdoch University, Murdoch Institute of Technology (MIT) and industry practitioners that are responsible for the governance of MIT courses. The Academic Committee’s terms of reference are available here.

The Board provides guidance and advice to MIT on courses and on higher education issues trends and best practice.

Committee membership:

  • Professor Romy Lawson
  • Professor Mike Wood
  • Professor Robert Harvey
  • Dr Michael Evans
  • Dr. Andrew Webster
  • Dr. Duncan Farrow
  • Dr. Stephen Johnson
  • Mrs Vicky Dunford
  • Ms Pia Valeen
  • Mr Paul Aucoin
  • Mrs Helen Batey
  • Ms Jill Kadota